Invaders

Oil painting of science fiction art by Jay Trefethen

Oil on canvas, 16 X 20, © 2020 Jay Trefethen, All rights reserved.

This was a fun piece to do. It is done almost entirely with Payne’s Grey, a beautiful neutral blue. I had a lot of fun with this piece, and am glad it came out well. I posted it on eBay, and it’s already sold. But please don’t forget, you can always commission a painting directly from me at jaytref@gmail.com

Invaders, oil on canvas, © 2020 Jay Trefethen. All rights reserved.

Published by sleepyrocks

I am a self taught artist living in Bradford, Vermont. I build furniture and create woodburning art for a living, and also create oil on canvas paintings. I sell my paintings on eBay as nightairstudios. And I sell my woodburning art locally. You can see my work at the Pompanoosuc Mills showroom in East Thetford.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started